Close a conversation
When a customer's question has been resolved, you can close the conversation.
👥 Team & ConversationsUpdated Aug 19, 2026 1 min read
When a customer's question has been resolved, you can close the conversation.
Closing a conversation tells your team that no further action is currently needed.
If the customer contacts you again, the conversation can be reopened so your team can continue helping them.
Closing conversations can also be used as part of your customer support reporting and follow-up workflow. SignalZen supports customer ratings after conversations are closed.
Was this article helpful?
Related articles
- Manage conversationsAll customer conversations are available in SignalZen so your team can see and manage them.
- Reply to a visitorWhen a visitor sends a message through Live Chat, you can reply directly from SignalZen.
- Assign a conversationYou can assign a conversation to a team member when a specific person needs to handle it.
